South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Super coloured dresses

with 3 comments

prom dresses, South Shields

Prom dresses

A tradition more usually heard of in America is gradually sweeping over the UK and South Shields is no exception (I’m not so sure that I approve). The end of term Prom for many teenagers will take place in some posh hotel in a few months time and parents will feel pressured into buying, or hiring ball gowns and evening suits for young Brandon and Alicia!

I know of at least two outlets offering this service in South Shields and I popped into Elegance Bridal on Westoe Road after these magnificent colours caught my eye, they also offer evening wear for the young men.

It was the colour that I was interested in though!

Camera details; Pentax K100D, 28mm lens, 1/180 second, f11, iso 200

Map

Written by curly

February 21, 2008 at 12:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes, a gorgeous study in colour. It attracted me on the portal.

    We’ve had 6th form farewells, which tranformed into Year 12 formals here forever, but pleasingly and a little surprisingly, the word “Prom” has never caught on.

    I always think of The Proms as something that happens at Royal Albert Hall every year when eccentric Brits sing along on the last night set piece! Usually with Bryn Terfel or someone.

    Sally

    February 21, 2008 at 12:13 pm

  2. This is a great photo!

    slim

    February 24, 2008 at 4:23 am

  3. Nice shot!

    Livio

    February 24, 2008 at 7:00 pm


Leave a comment