South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Move along

with 2 comments

Mrs. Curly, South Shields

Nothing to see here

“He’s gone, skedaddled, and took half of his folks with him, you may as well go join them.

He’s took his photoblogging to a new home, South Shields Daily Pictures I think they call it, why don’t you bookmark it, or stick it in your favourites? I was sick of him sitting here every day hogging the keyboard with his insane infatuation of posting a picture here every day. 1,131 times he’s done it now, so I told him it’s time to have a rest. Isn’t it just a bit silly trying to find a new picture of South Shields every day of your life? So I told him to go get a new website where he isn’t pressuring himself to post something every day, somewhere he can show off the best bits and not the boring mundane dross. That’s why he’s gone, so he can spend a bit more time with me and the children.

He’ll still put something here every now and then, but not every day, so run along and have a look at his new place, you might like it.

Now get off my lawn”

Mrs. Curly

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

August 31, 2009 at 12:01 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely picture of your wife and I agree with her. Time for you to spend more time with her and your kids. I have bookmarked your new site and I must say that I have enjoyed every photo that you have posted.

    Clare Wagner

    August 31, 2009 at 3:38 pm

  2. I stumbled upon this today which made me think of you. What a lovely lady.
    Best Wishes.
    Stottiecake

    Terrie Kennedy

    July 12, 2014 at 4:03 pm


Leave a Reply

