South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Black and white

with 3 comments

artificial flowers, south shields market

A small tribute

Following the death of that strange but talented pop singer Michael Jackson, I offer this as my own tribute – black and white – it was the title of one of my favourites of his recent songs.

The picture is a close crop of some artificial flowers offered on a stall in South Shields Market Place captured in fairly flat light on yet another dull and overcast day, but I hear we may see some sunshine next week!

Camera details: Pentax K100D, 82 mm lens, 1/750 second, f8, iso 200

Map

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

June 27, 2009 at 12:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I left South Shields in 1959. I keep looking back at various sites. I am still in shock at the untimely death of Michael Jackson. This photo of Black & White is so appropriate. Thanks to the photographer.
    I am now living in Sydney Australia, but always think of South Shields as HOME. Regards, Elizabeth Pickering, ( ne Peat ).

    Elizabeth Pickering

    June 27, 2009 at 6:32 am

  2. I live in Illinois a state in the United States of America. I have placed your blog in my favorites. This image is perfect! What better way to say good-bye to Michael Jackson.
    Joyce

    Joyce

    June 27, 2009 at 5:58 pm

  3. All of the tributes I have seen–in words, on newly printed t-shirts, in photographs–this is the one I like the best.

    Jenny

    June 29, 2009 at 12:07 am


Leave a Reply

