South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Staying fit

with 3 comments

Marsden Bay, South Shields

Marsden Bay

These are the stairs leading down to the beach at Marsden Bay, South Shields, a steep flight of concrete steps leading to a few more being gradually eroded by sea and sands at the bottom. Running up them is an ideal way to keep yourself fit.

For me, just walking up them is becoming difficult now, a breathless torture as the hip joints grind and the chest heaves, but I can remember the days….

Camera details: Pentax K100D, 50 mm lens, 1/1000 second, f6.7, iso 200

Map

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

June 7, 2009 at 12:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice ocean photo! Wish I could dangle my legs over the last step, listen to the waves crash along the side and enjoy a good sandwich in the sun! I wish I lived near an ocean.

    Mr. Leif Hagen

    June 7, 2009 at 1:52 am

  2. I think I’d rather walk up and down those stairs too. But Leif’s idea is even better!

    Hilda

    June 7, 2009 at 5:47 am

  3. I love the photo. I remember as a kid we would see who could run down the stairs the fastest. One of us would always fall and skin our knees from running so fast, great memories!

    jJerseygirl

    June 7, 2009 at 3:44 pm


Leave a Reply

