South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Christmas Trees

with 4 comments

Market PLace, South Shields

Market Place, South Shields

Have I mentioned that South Shields, Jarrow, Hebburn, and other smaller localities are all lit up for Christmas? Of course I have.

This is a picture of South Shields Market Place where every tree surrounding the old square with it’s original Town Hall in the centre has been decorated with piercing blue LEDs.

Camera details: Pentax K100D, 40 mm lens,1/20 second, f4.5, iso 800 (hand held)

Map

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

December 6, 2008 at 12:01 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The blue lights make it feel colder … fun touch with the smow.

    denton

    December 6, 2008 at 1:57 pm

  2. Thanks for comment, Cury. I love your yesterday’s post. It remind me my childhood. We havd quite bit of snow every year in Tokyo, Japan and well all the kids do the same, no matter where you live.

    I hope you recovered well and enjoy taking photo as well. Take care.

    Ben

    December 6, 2008 at 9:22 pm

  3. Your photos continue to be stunning!
    I am glad that you are recovering! Take good care of yourself!

    Blognote

    December 6, 2008 at 10:12 pm

  4. Makes me feel like I am just back standing in the market square!! Used to come there every summer inthe early sixties to stay with my aunt. My Mum was born and raised there – moved south where I was raised – then moved back there in rfecent years. Sadly she passed away this past May but I have made various trips back since she fell ill with Parkinsons a few years back.
    Enjoy looking at your pictures and remebering how warm every one is there. Am keeping in touch through your splendid photographs!

    Beverley Anderson

    December 11, 2008 at 11:06 pm


Leave a Reply

