South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Negotiating

with 6 comments

negotiating

I am entering into talks with officers of South Tyneside Council today in an effort to resolve the impasse.

We might get lucky.

Update

South Shields Daily Photo will be back tomorrow – see this post.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

August 21, 2008 at 11:57 am

Posted in Censorship

Tagged with

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am glad to hear you are talking. Your photos are an important part of my learning more about a part of the world I have not visited in over 25 years.

    lavenderlady

    August 21, 2008 at 5:50 pm

  2. Hey Curly! I’ve just read the good news! I’m really pleased the Council responded in a positive way. Way to go!

    Thanks for visiting Norwich Daily Photo and leaving your comments.

    joy

    joy

    August 21, 2008 at 8:18 pm

  3. Great news in the update, Curly!

    As an “ex-pat” myself, living in the south now, I don’t know what I’d do without your site, as it helps me to feel “connected” with the area in between visits (I’m visiting this weekend, as it happens, and was going to see if I could find some of the things you’ve photographed)

    Looking forward to many more years of the daily photos and the blog!

    carol pearce

    August 21, 2008 at 8:39 pm

  4. Curly,
    I’m glad (and surprised) to hear that the council actually listened. Thank YOU for standing up for your (and our) rights by letting us know what was going on and giving us the opportunity to stand up for you. Thank you for taking the time to let me (and others) know the outcome, too. I look forward to seeing your photos this weekend (actually next week since I’m out of town and without internet access for about 4-5 days).

    Chris

    Chris

    August 21, 2008 at 9:33 pm

  5. Nice to see what a bit of true “Tynesider’s Grit” can achieve. Well done Curly.

    SS DP is a fine little site and certainly projects a fine image of a stalwart section of the British Isles.

    Chuckeroon

    August 21, 2008 at 11:16 pm

  6. You did really well with raising some much need publicity to this issue. A meeting and a resolution! Very impressive. Thanks for all you have done for photographers everywhere 🙂

    marley

    August 21, 2008 at 11:40 pm


Leave a Reply

