South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Concerto

with 2 comments

Busker, South Shields

Busker’s fingers

The fingers play up and down the keyboard as though he were a bloggin’ busker, the opposite hand picking out chords on the “concerto” accordion, the mellifluous tones trying hard to soften the sound of the beating raindrops as he stands almost alone in a near deserted King Street in South Shields.

The sound of a few coins dropping into his hat lying nearby would be music to his ears.

Camera detail; Konica Minolta Dimage Z3, 420mm lens, 1/250 second f5, iso 400

Map

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

June 22, 2008 at 12:01 am

Posted in Colour, People, South Shields

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I do visit and I do comment and I was here. I did look at your picture(s) and I did read what you wrote about them. I could say how great you are and how beautiful your work is but alas I would soon run out of things to say on the next blog I visited, so I just left this to prove I stopped and said a few words on Sunday.

    My Rheumatoid Arthritis hurts so I am using the same message for all.

    Abraham Lincoln

    June 22, 2008 at 1:55 pm

  2. nice closeup!
    I like the grain of it. You can tell it’s a high iso setting but it’s not distracting at all.
    Actually lends a nice feeling to the whole scene.

    kitty

    June 22, 2008 at 6:02 pm


Leave a Reply

