South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Lost and found

with 9 comments

teeth on pavement, South Shields

Get your teeth into this picture!

I was out enjoying a brisk walk in South Shields yesterday afternoon when I almost stepped on this lying on the pavement! How on earth could someone be missing them?

If they read this, please get in touch with South Shields Daily Photo and I’ll let you know where to go looking.

A closer inspection revealed that this was not a denture/palette but a children’s sweet (candy as you call it in the USA)……scary huh?

Camera details: Pentax K100D, 82mm lens, 1/1000 second, f5.6, iso 200

Written by curly

April 4, 2008 at 12:01 am

Posted in Colour, Fun, South Shields

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very funny!

    Marcel

    April 4, 2008 at 1:36 am

  2. LOL

    Maria João

    April 4, 2008 at 1:41 am

  3. Ewww!!! – a half chewed lolly.
    I guess it’s better than the real thing!

    AraratDailyPhoto

    April 4, 2008 at 7:48 am

  4. I am glad to see that you have a taste for surrealism. It’s like a tiny Marcel Duchamp installation on the pavement of South Shields. I love it.

    Strangetastes

    April 4, 2008 at 5:47 pm

  5. Ugh ugh ugh. I can’t believe I clicked on the portal photo! When I used to work as a nurse, I could cope with the poo and sick and blood and everything, but it was false teeth that got me every time. Even knowing it’s only pretend teeth, I’m shuddering! Ugh!

    Jackie

    April 4, 2008 at 10:13 pm

  6. this is fun but, no it doesn’t look like the real thing. Imagine gums that colour. Great fun, Curly.

    Jilly

    April 5, 2008 at 6:11 pm

  7. love the photo woundered were id left my teeth lol

    maz

    April 5, 2008 at 10:52 pm

  8. I used to love these when I was a kid!

    Sally

    April 6, 2008 at 5:08 am

  9. Curly, you’ve run the gamut this week -:) Kites and blue sky, snow, and choppers on the pavement! What an incredible place South Shields is!!

    Great posts, all. Have a wonderful week. ~Chuck

    Chuck

    April 7, 2008 at 5:10 pm


Leave a Reply

