South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Running on faith

with 3 comments

South Shields man and rocks

Training on the sands

One of the best (or worst) ways to improve your strength and endurance is running or jogging on the sands, just as this man is doing on one of South Shields beaches. It’s a few days since I took this shot, somewhere along our coastline, and to be honest I cannot remember exactly which small beach I was on!

I think I was at Graham Sands, behind Trow Rocks, but I’m not 100% certain. (so I won’t provide a map link today)

Anyway, the skies have been remarkably grey since then, and I doubt that many hardy souls have been out running in what has been some dreary weather lately, we are expecting the full force of an Atlantic storm today, so I might be daft enough to venture out to see how rough the North Sea gets.

Camera details; Konica Minolta Dimage Z3, 135 mm lens, 1/1000 second, f6.7, iso 200

Written by curly

March 12, 2008 at 12:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It looks great, I love the waves breaking.

    Jim K

    March 12, 2008 at 3:01 am

  2. This is such a great photo, Curly. The action, the perspective–it’s wonderful. Thank you.

    Lynette

    March 12, 2008 at 5:50 am

  3. Fabulous photo, Curly. One big sigh from me… fab.

    Jilly

    March 13, 2008 at 5:33 am


Leave a Reply

