South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Another grey day

with 3 comments

holly, South Shields

Holly in Harton

It was another very grey day in South Shields yesterday, and while I was out taking a three mile walk I came across what I thought was unseasonal holly – you can tell that my knowledge of anything horticultural is rather weak. I think this was the only colour that flashed passed my eyes all day!

It was after I’d uploaded a batch of pictures from the camera that I thought it would be great if someone invented a camera that automatically receives GPRS data and adds it to the exif information in the file, so you can be sure you know exactly where the picture was taken. There again, I guess some clever Japanese person has already thought about it.

I found this holly on Harton Lane, South Shields, cultured as a hedge outside a retirement home.

Camera details: Pentax K100D, 82mm lens, 1/125 second, f8.0, iso 800

Map

Written by curly

March 6, 2008 at 12:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It has been very sunny here today, but still didn’t take any photos. I will have to see if i can find any holly berries.

    Gails_man

    March 6, 2008 at 12:05 am

  2. I wish I could send you some of our colour – we’ve got heaps at the moment!
    But those grey days makes that little splash of red all the more precious (doesn’t it?!).

    AraratDailyPhoto

    March 6, 2008 at 1:07 am

  3. I think GPS data is gathered and added to picture information on the new Canon I am getting in April. Not sure of the details yet but i remember reading that. The berries are really bright red.

    oldmanlincoln

    March 6, 2008 at 10:29 am


Leave a Reply

