South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Sunset over Quadrus

with 5 comments

Quadrus Centre near South Shields

The Quadrus Centre, Boldon

The Quadrus Centre at Boldon is just outside of South Shields and it offers an interesting commercial landscape. Set in a semi parkland with a lake and bullrushes it is becoming a haven for wild birds, geese, ducks, and other wildlife. The office complex has been designed utilising the latest “green” technologies and it’s cedar clad exterior is shown here reflecting the light of the setting sun.

Camera details; Pentax K100D, 28mm lens, 1/250 second, f5.6, iso 200

Map

Written by curly

January 30, 2008 at 12:01 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This picture made me think of that game (the name of which escapes me) where kids have a tower built of wood and pull a block out one piece at a time until it collapses. Please someone help me here, I’ll be awake all night now til I think of the name of it!

    Debi

    January 30, 2008 at 12:38 am

  2. Youngest daughters just told me the game’s called jenga! I’m glad she told me, cos I’d have been awake all night and still not got it!

    Debi

    January 30, 2008 at 12:43 am

  3. Jenga? Well what’s Kerplunk again?? I love this building although I know a fair few people who say it’s nothing but a ‘monstrosity’ – usually older folk though!

    S Wilson

    January 30, 2008 at 8:20 pm

  4. If I remember correctly kerplunk was with plastic pieces but jenga is made of wood and literally looks like a tower block hence where I got the idea! Honest!!!

    Debi

    January 30, 2008 at 11:24 pm

  5. What a wonderful reflection and what a cool building!

    Fredrik Ekblad

    February 3, 2008 at 3:24 pm


Leave a Reply

