South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

South Shields Daily Photo Scrapbook

with 3 comments

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Autumn scenes

The weather here has been very grey and cool for the last few days, it hasn’t encouraged me to get out and about around town to photograph what is happening in everyday lives in South Shields. So, today, I’ve made use of Photoshop to put together this little scrapbook of images that I’ve captured to show autumn. The leaves were found in the North Marine Park.

I don’t recall keeping a scrapbook when I was a child, although a number of my friends did, newspaper clippings and cigarette cards of their favourite football players, or the best “artwork” that they’d produced at school.

Do you keep a scrapbook? What is in it?

Written by curly

October 28, 2007 at 12:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A great collage organized in an artistic way. Scrapbook? I’ve started many but finished none.

    Kate

    October 28, 2007 at 1:10 am

  2. This is just lovely Curly. Beautiful collage. I’m tempted to ask how you did it but not sure I want to know as it’s doubtless complicated. Thanks for comment on Harry Potter yesterday – didn’t understand. Did you do something in Photoshop apropos of that?

    Jilly

    October 28, 2007 at 11:28 am

  3. Great photoshop artwork. I didn’t keep a scrap book but rather had a large & untidy collection of various things that I always meant to organize but never did.

    Thanks for visiting my NorthBayPhoto blog. To answer your question, the people who own that island & cabin would probably only stay overnight for some parts of the summer. I think it would be fantastic to only be able to hear “noise” that the wind & the waves make (and yet be within 5 miles of civilization and still technically in town).

    NorthBayPhoto

    October 28, 2007 at 3:41 pm


Leave a Reply

