South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Front entrance

with 7 comments

property in westoe village, south shields

Westoe’s well kept doors

This little scene perfectly illustrates the pride of the people living in Westoe Village, South Shields. The well kept flower baskets also show that summer is still not willing to give way to autumn.

Camera details; Pentax K100D, 82mm lens, 1/90 second, f5.6

Map

Oh dear I’ve been “tagged” by Joy at Norwich Daily Photo and Fredrik at Ystad Daily Photo

These are the rules for this meme:

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules.
2. List eight (8) random facts about yourself.
3. Tag eight people at the end of your post and list their names (linking to them).
4. Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving them a comment on their blogs.

So, eight random things about me

1. I’ve recently retired at the age of 51

2. I’ll be looking for new part-time employment for next year

3. I’m a former South Tyneside Borough councillor

4. I danced with Margaret Thatcher in Scarborough in 1978

5. I hold a fork lift truck driving licence

6. I chatted with F1 World Champion Nigel Manson at Donnington Park.

7. I’ve never been on a Spanish Beach

8. I played football for South Shields Boys in 1967

I now “tag” the following eight people

1. Kerryanne at Capetown Daily Photo

2. Meg and Ben at Nelson Daily Photo

3. Keropokman at Singapore Daily Photo

4. Sally at Sydney Daily Photo

5. Carlos at Barcelona Photoblog

6. Jilly at Monte Carlo Daily Photo

7. Chris and Deb at Minneapolis Daily Photo

8. Ame at Santa Clara Daily Photo

Written by curly

October 19, 2007 at 12:01 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This is such an inviting entrance way. And the flowers make the shot for me!

    Helen

    October 19, 2007 at 5:14 am

  2. Now, that’s an entrance with style. You’ve been tagged by the way. Visit Ystad DP and find out what you are required to do.

    Fredrik

    October 19, 2007 at 4:35 pm

  3. This is just lovely! My kind of house. By the way, Curly, you’ve been tagged! Please go to Norwich Daily Photo for the rules – posted today, the 19th of October.

    joy
    Your Love Coach

    joy

    October 19, 2007 at 5:04 pm

  4. Thanks Curly for doing it. I do apologise if you’ve had to do it more than once. But hey – Margaret Thatcher and Nigel Manson! You move in the right circles.

    joy
    Your Love Coach

    joy

    October 19, 2007 at 6:30 pm

  5. Lovely door. Beautiful pictures.

    Barbara

    October 19, 2007 at 7:29 pm

  6. You danced with Margaret?? Wow!

    I was just tagged, too, by another CDP blogger. What’s funny is that I in turn (like you) tagged Jilly and Carlos. 🙂

    Waldo Oiseau

    October 19, 2007 at 8:50 pm

  7. A very welcoming entrance. I think I’d like to live in a house like that. BTW, I’ve namechecked you in my blog today regarding Sunderland!

    Gails_man

    October 19, 2007 at 10:59 pm


Leave a Reply

