South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Talking Heads

with 3 comments

Wigs, South Shields Market

Blonde, brunette, chestnut, or redhead, how do you like them?

Just shows you can buy almost anything on South Shields Market – I wonder if they sell the white polystyrene heads to go with the wigs?

(Oh, by the way, I think I can recover my lost pictures from the old hard drive!)

Map

Written by curly

October 8, 2007 at 12:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Rapunzel! Rapunzel!!

    Kate

    October 8, 2007 at 3:56 am

  2. Hi there,

    You’ve got a wonderful blog with all those beautiful photos! Where exactly is South Shield in the UK? I will be visiting Europe this November but unfortunately the UK is not in my itinerary. I’ll make up for it one day, though!

    In the meantime, you’re invited to the Strange Republic:
    http://www.veryclicky.blogspot.com

    Photolicious

    October 8, 2007 at 6:19 am

  3. HI Curly. There’s a famous photographer, can’t remember exactly, who made a point of seemingly regular pictures of crowds, but there would be one, and only one, person who stood out for some reason. This reminds me of that.
    NB thanks for the comments over on my blog. I think your photos are among the best on CDP (and in general of course) – I don’t know why I don’t visit more often but I’m a bit skimpy with my blog-surfing these days. NB if you want to leave a URL on the Zurich blog you don’t need the markup – just type the url and it will automagically format itself. And if you leave a website, it’s linked to your name in the comment anyway

    richard

    October 11, 2007 at 1:25 pm


Leave a Reply

