South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Red Arrows at the Great North Run

with 7 comments

The red arrows in south shields

The Red Arrows in South Shields

Click the picture to enlarge.

I had hoped that I would move on to some new subject today, but alas, I had installed some software which managed to corrupt windows forcing a hard disk format and reinstall of the operating system. The tragedy is that I have lost all of the pictures that I have taken this year, (some three thousand) apart from a small few on a memory card still inside the camera. So, having bitten the bullet, this is another view of the RAF Red Arrows display team at the the finish of the Great North Run in South Shields.

Sadly, it looks as though I should get out and take some pictures tomorrow!

Written by curly

October 6, 2007 at 12:41 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice photo. I love to see photos of formation flying.

    Sorry to read about your data loss. 😦

    hdp

    October 6, 2007 at 4:23 am

  2. Oh no!!! So sorry to learn about that. You should use Flickr to host your picture. It is a great tool and you will get a lot of feedback on them too.

    I do love this picture very much. It is truly amazing. Not a big fan of the frame though, but that’s just me.

    • Eliane •

    October 6, 2007 at 5:49 am

  3. SORRY TO HEAR THAT.JUST KNOW THAT EVERY MORNING THE FIRST THING I DO IS CHECK OUT THE PIC OF THE DAY,AND IT BRINGS ME A LITTLE CLOSER TO HOME.THANK YOU.GARY IN FLORIDA WHO IS TRYING VERY HARD TO SELL HIS POOL HOME UNDER THE PALM TREE,S TO MOVE BACK TO SUNNY SOUTH SHIELDS.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK,PS COULD YOU GET A PIC OF A PINT OF JOHN SMITHS SITTING ON THE BAR IN THE GREY HEN…..LOL JUST KIDDING

    gary knox

    October 6, 2007 at 11:33 am

  4. Nice photo. Sorry to hear that you lost all of your pictures. I know what that’s like. Although, not from the computer. I had a house fire about 20 years ago and that’s one thing I miss most, is the photos. I lost mostly all the photos of my children. Alot of the photos were burnt and stuck together and I managed to save a few. Anyway, I feel your pain with the photos.

    Barb

    October 6, 2007 at 12:57 pm

  5. Grrrr – I HATE that. Happened to us earlier this year so I bought an external hard drive and try to remembe to back up on to it every so often.

    Sally

    October 6, 2007 at 2:47 pm

  6. …and was that by any chance Google Desktop conflicting with Windows and wiping out your desktop interface? If so…join my club.

    chuckeroon

    October 6, 2007 at 4:54 pm

  7. Just had a brainwave!
    Most of the pictures are still on a hard disc from the old pc, just need to find another pc with the same type of motherboard to read the hard disc, then burn them onto a dvd!

    Curly

    October 6, 2007 at 7:38 pm


Leave a Reply

