South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Working lunch

with 6 comments

The Hungry Horace sandwich bar, South Shields

The Hungry Horace

You couldn’t help but be delighted at the service offered at The Hungry Horace in Fowler Street, South Shields. The staff here make up hundreds of sandwiches, salads, quiches and other lunchtime treats every day for the thousands of people who work in the town centre.

I’m enjoying a nice ham and salad today!

Camera details; Pentax K100D, 55mm lens, 1/250, f8, iso 200

Map

Written by curly

August 18, 2007 at 12:01 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Watch out for that knife Curly (2-1 you knew someone was going to say that, well here you go). If the sandwiches are as tasty as the server then count me in

    S Wilson

    August 18, 2007 at 12:12 am

  2. I like the green-and-white striped smock.

    Rambling Round

    August 18, 2007 at 12:13 am

  3. I have enjoyed your post today.

    Abraham Lincoln
    You can also see my blog posts on my website. Just click on my archives.
    My Website

    Abraham Lincoln

    August 18, 2007 at 10:27 am

  4. Great to see food freshly prepared like this. Make mine cheese and tomato! This young lady looks so nice and fresh and enjoying her work.

    Jilly

    August 18, 2007 at 10:32 am

  5. Hi Curly
    Great to catch up with your part of the world. Your post has made me hungry – I am just out of bed and haven’t had breakfast yet.

    Regarding the numbers for the lottery – if I knew them I wouldn’t be in Rabaul – I’d have a nice appartment overlooking the Seine and be doing my daily posts from Paris!!!! Saw in the news the other day about the women who won that mega-prize – maybe you should have asked her!!!
    Cheers Jules

    jules

    August 18, 2007 at 9:32 pm

  6. Good snap taken on an empty stomach. I’ll have tuna mayo on wholemeal.

    gails_man

    August 19, 2007 at 10:36 pm


Leave a Reply

