South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Daybreak

with 9 comments

Sunrise, South Shields Harbour

Sunrise

I took this shot from Tynemouth, the view takes in the South Pier and the smaller Groyne Pier, South Shields at sunrise (about 5.00 a.m.) I originally shot this in colour and converted it to black and white in Photoshop, I’m not sure which version I like best.

Should I publish the colour version tomorrow and let readers decide which looks best?

Map

Written by curly

June 10, 2007 at 12:01 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. wow great shot. I’m curious about the color version

    don

    June 10, 2007 at 1:45 am

  2. It’s outstanding in black and white. It will be fun to check back tomorrow to see it in colour.

    Kate

    June 10, 2007 at 2:37 am

  3. This is so evocative, just right,has the vibes that are associated rightly or wrongly with things English.

    julia

    June 10, 2007 at 2:58 am

  4. the clouds are wonderful. Even in black and white version they look great!

    Zsolt72

    June 10, 2007 at 10:47 am

  5. I like this shot. However, having started with black and white in 1953 and being there when Kodak introduced their first color that we all thought would fade out in a year or too, I have come to appreciate color. I wish some of the hundreds of photos Ihad to take in black and white were taken in color but that is life. Now with digital cameras and lenses, I like color even more.

    Surprise, surprise, surprise. It’s me!
    Brookville Daily Photo

    Abraham Lincoln

    June 10, 2007 at 1:20 pm

  6. great shot taken from our side of the water .. nice one ;o]
    be good to see the color one to compare them both..

    sailerone

    June 10, 2007 at 1:22 pm

  7. I love black and white. nicely done

    Dan

    June 10, 2007 at 11:06 pm

  8. I love so much this shot. In particular I love those clouds that in one with ground and horizon give three dimension to the shot. Really impressive the B&W

    Fabrizio - ikol22

    June 10, 2007 at 11:37 pm

  9. i would love to see the color pic but i love the black and white one. cant wait to move back home for good 15 years in florida is enoght for me..

    gary from florida

    June 10, 2007 at 11:42 pm


Leave a Reply

