South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Bang Bang……..

with 5 comments

Boy's Brigade band, South Shields

……went the big bass drum

Another picture from the Boy’s Brigade Parade.

When I was a youngster my imagination took me through most of my favourite comic books, I too wanted to join one of the uniformed organisations and perhaps play in the band too. I ended up being totally non-musical, but I did join the boy scouts. How did your childhood pan out?

Map

Written by curly

May 19, 2007 at 12:01 am

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Marching bands are a big thing in this area. I love them, esp the percussion section. (My son was a percussionist in marching band for 4 years.)

    Carol

    May 19, 2007 at 3:04 am

  2. I love to pretend I can sing. I did learn a little piano.

    Rambling Round

    May 19, 2007 at 4:30 am

  3. i love to pretend i can sing 2.. can’t play any musical instruments,
    these youngsters obviously have a gift for music. like the way you’ve done the back ground.

    the salems

    May 19, 2007 at 11:11 am

  4. I’ve tried to create a comic book feel to it.

    Curly

    May 19, 2007 at 11:30 am

  5. There is something about a lady or girl who beats a drum. It makes you want to reach out and hug them.

    Abraham Lincoln

    May 19, 2007 at 12:41 pm


Leave a Reply

