South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Prancing horse

with 6 comments

Ferrari, South Shields

Ferrari

Well, we don’t see many of these in South Shields.

You are probably more likely to bump into a Nissan Micra, or a Ford Focus. This is perhaps only the third time in my life that I’ve found a “prancing horse” parked up in South Shields, I found this very nice example in Beach Road.

Map.

Written by curly

May 6, 2007 at 12:01 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Uhmm it reminds me of something concerning my country eh eh? By the way the Ferrari in red, it’s a must !

    Fabrizio - ikol22

    May 6, 2007 at 1:23 am

  2. The local pimp or drug pusher must be in town!

    Gails_man

    May 6, 2007 at 1:48 pm

  3. Well it is a nice horse, butI would rather have a real horse than the steel and rubber variety parked on my streets anytime.

    Still, I can understand those who want to feed the oil sheiks instead of oats to horses. Somehow the automobile has become necessary.

    I hope you get to see the Rose-Breasted Grosbeak that came to Brookville, Ohio yesterday. It is the first one I have seen since we moved here 44 years ago.

  4. We don’t see many of them in North Shields either..Well spotted !!!

    sailerone

    May 6, 2007 at 2:53 pm

  5. I wondered where I parked my car!

    Bill

    May 6, 2007 at 9:03 pm

  6. I think I knew these cars 😉
    Grey is a nice colour too, but at the begining of the story, all the Ferraris were yellow.

    lyondailyphotoblog

    May 6, 2007 at 10:17 pm


Leave a Reply

