South Shields Daily Photo

A collection of images from South Shields and the North of England

Winter in South Shields (part 2)

with 3 comments

Snow on Cleadon Hills, South Shields

Cleadon Hills Nature Reserve

We had a quick return to wintery conditions today as we awoke to a light dusting of snow, so after dropping the children off at school I went to Cleadon Hills, South Shields looking for “changed” landscapes. I took quite a few pictures, so I’ll feature them for the rest of the week. This is one of the entrances to this local beauty spot just above Sunniside Farm, with a vew looking down hill towards the north side of Sunderland.

Map

Written by curly

March 21, 2007 at 12:01 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s a beautiful panorama Curly – I’ll borrow it for my desktop if I may. No snow down here in the wimpy south – at least not in Cambridge. The way the news goes on these days I was buying up all the tinned goods in my local Co-op, all for nothing so far….

    neorelix

    March 21, 2007 at 8:17 am

  2. Ah, to have just a dusting would be wonderful. I was out this morning using the snowthrower to remove the snow drifts in front of my garage. We are now at a little over 4 feet of snow for the season which started later than usual most of it in the month of February.

    Clare, Clinton, New York, USA

    March 21, 2007 at 5:01 pm

  3. It’s great to see these photos. While researching my family history I found that my great great grandfather was the farmer at Sunniside Farm. I feel that I should take a holiday there and walk the Cleadon Hills in his footsteps.

    Kath Wilson

    October 4, 2008 at 5:11 pm


Leave a Reply

